Manatee Unitarian Universalist Fellowship

banner

322 15th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205

(941) 746-0067

 

Sunday Services

Compassion and Lovingkindness

Time: 10:30am

Speaker: Nels Gullerud has been a student of meditation and comparative religions since 1979. He has had the unusual opportunity to work with high level teachers in a variety of traditional belief systems. Walter Hodgdon has been a lonmg time student of sound, vibration and light. He has particular interest in the sounds and tones of crystal bowls, especially in combination with crystals and crystal skulls. Nels and Walter are the leaders of the Thursday night meditation group.

Music: Walter Hodgdon

Crystal bowls meditationThe service will incorporate a singing bowls meditation and share the message of love and light demonstrated by the Thursday meditation group.

 

Activities in September 2016

  • Friday, Sept. 2 at 11:00 am  Book Sale preparations.
  • Friday, Sept. 2 at 2:00 pm. Play Reading Group.
  • Sunday, Sept. 4 at noon.  RE meeting
  • .Sunday, Sept. 4.  Book Sale begins for full week.
  • Friday, Sept. 9 at 6:00 pm   Share A Dish followed by Talent Show.
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 at 10:30 am.  Religious Education Classes Begin.
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 at noon. Social Justice meeting.
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 about 2:00 pm. Book Sale ends.
  • Monday, Sept. 12 at 2:00 pm  Book Discussion Group - Acts of Faith by Eboo Patel
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13 at 10:00 am. Last meeting of Chalice Circles until January.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14  at 3:00 pm.  Men's Group
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14  at 6:30 pm.  Women's Spirituality Class  "Rise Up" begins.
  • Thursday, Sept. 15  at 9 am.  This is MUUF's day to Volunteer at Our Daily Bread at the One Stop Center in Bradenton, feeding the homeless.
  • Friday, Sept. 16 at 2:00 pm. Play Reading Group begins "Death of a Salesman."
  • Sunday, Sept. 18 at noon. "What is UU to You?" with Rev. Dee Graham.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 20 at 6:30 pm. Board of Directors meeting.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 21 at 6:30 pm.Women's Spirituality Class -"Rise Up and Call Her Name" Session #2
  • Saturday, Sept. 24 at 6 pm. In-Home Dinners off site in members homes.  
  • Monday, Sept. 26 at 2:00 pm Book Discussion Group- Acts of Faith
  • Monday, Sept. 26 at 6:30 pm.  Occupy Planning meeting.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 28 at 6:30 pm. Women's Spirituality Class "Rise Up" #3